David Solway

This collection of poetry was inspired by stays on various Greek islands and by the work of several poets David Solway has known and admired—Nikos, Gatsos, Henrik Nordtbrand, and Andreas Karavis. As with all books of "travel" poetry, Bedrock is a marriage of subject and object, self and other. This is his most challenging and rewarding book yet.

Poetry 1993

David Solway is the author of many books of poetry including Modern Marriage, Bedrock, Saracen Island: The Poetry of Andreas Karavis, and Franklin's Passage, winner of the 2004 Le Grand Prix du Livre de Montréal. His most recent collection, The Pallikari of Nesmine Rifat, was published in 2005. Currently an associate editor with Books in Canada, he lives in Hudson, Quebec.

Other books by David Solway:
Selected Poems
Saracen Island: The Poems of Andreas Karavis
Reaching for Clear
The Mulberry Men
Modern Marriage
An Andreas Karavis Companion
Anatomy of Arcadia
Trade paperback
80 pp 9" x 6"
ISBN13: 9781550650419

CDN $9.95
US & International
US $9.95