Selected Poems

David Solway

Most of the poems in this collection, dating from 1966, were written in Greece and revised in Canada-a rhythm which has become established in Solway's writing life.

Poetry 1998


"Solway's work has a rushing metaphoric brilliance, but it is always informed by a knowing humour." -Saturday Night

"This is writing of a very high order." -Canadian Literature

David Solway is the author of many books of poetry including Modern Marriage, Bedrock, Saracen Island: The Poetry of Andreas Karavis, and Franklin's Passage, winner of the 2004 Le Grand Prix du Livre de Montréal. His most recent collection, The Pallikari of Nesmine Rifat, was published in 2005. Currently an associate editor with Books in Canada, he lives in Hudson, Quebec.

Other books by David Solway:
Saracen Island: The Poems of Andreas Karavis
Reaching for Clear
The Mulberry Men
Modern Marriage
An Andreas Karavis Companion
Anatomy of Arcadia
9" x 6"
ISBN13: 9780919890374

CDN $18.00
US & International
US $18.00

Trade paperback
140 pp 9" x 6"
ISBN13: 9780919890367

CDN $9.95
US & International
US $9.95